Library Commission

Upcoming Library Commission Meetings

Thursday, August 7, 2014 - 6:30pm
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:30pm
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 6:30pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 6:30pm
  • Library Commission meeting

The Library is governed by an independent seven-member Library Commission as specified in the current Joint Powers Agreement. Each County Supervisor appoints one member to represent his or her supervisorial district, and the City Councils of Petaluma and Santa Rosa each appoint a representative. The Commission has Bylaws.

The Commission generally meets monthly, with additional special meetings as needed.