2009 Printz Award

Jellicoe Road Every year one book wins the Michael L. Printz award for a book that “exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature”.  This year the winner is Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta.  Here are the 2009 Printz Honor Books:
The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing, Traitor to the Nation, Volume II, The Kingdom of Waves 
          by M.T. Anderson
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks
          by E. Lockhart
          by Terry Pratchett
Tender Morsels
          by Margo Lanagan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>