Newbery & Caldecott Medal Winners!

Submitted by adawe on February 3, 2015 - 12:17pm
  • Newbery & Caldecott Medal Winners
The votes are in!

The Newbery Medal, awarded annually by the the American Library Association to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children, goes to…

The Crossover, written by Kwame Alexander

 Newbery Honor Books:

El Deafo, written by Cece Bell

Brown Girl Dreaming, by  Jacqueline Woodson

 The Caldecott Medal, awarded annually by the American Library Association to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children goes to…

The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend, illustrated and written by Dan Santat!

 Caldecott Honor Books:

Nana in the City, written and illustrated by Lauren Castillo

The Noisy Paint Box: The Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky's Abstract Art, illustrated by Mary GrandPré, written by Barb Rosenstock

Sam & Dave Dig a Holeillustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett

Viva Frida, illustrated and written by Yuyi Morales

The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus, illustrated by Melissa Sweet, written by Jen Bryant

This One Summer, illustrated by Jillian Tamaki, written by Mariko Tamaki

Share this on: 
Share page with AddThis